Current Students

  Graduated Ph.D. Students

  • Ramadan Abdunabi, Ph.D. 2013
    • Dissertation: An Access Control Framework for Mobile Applications
  • Mustafa Al-lail, Ph.D. 2018
    • Dissertation: An Unified Modeling Language Framework for Specifying and Analyzing Temporal Properties
  • Kirill Belyaev, Ph.D. 2017
    • Dissertation: On the Formalization, Design, and Implementation of Component-oriented Access Control in Lightweight Virtualized Server Environments
  • Sudip Chakraborty, Ph.D. 2008 (Co-advised with Dr. Indrajit Ray)
    • Dissertation: Towards a Unified Deterministic Model of Trust for Defining Trustworthy Systems from Untrustworthy Components and Actors
  • Negar M. Ghahfarokhi, Ph.D. 2016 (Co-advised with Dr. Anura Jayasumana)
    • Dissertation: Cooperative Defense Mechanism for Detection, Identification, and Filtering of DDoS Attacks
  • Tarik Moataz, Ph.D. 2016 (Co-advised with Dr. Indrajit Ray)
    • Dissertation: Searching over Encrypted Data
  • Ibrahim Lazrig, Ph.D. 2018 (Advised with Dr. Indrajit Ray)
    • Dissertation: Privacy Preserving Linkage and Sharing of Sensitive Data
  • Eunjee Song, Ph.D. 2007 (Co-advised with Dr. Robert France)
    • Dissertation: An Aspect-Based Approach to Modeling Access Control Policies
  • Wuliang Sun, Ph.D. 2015 (Primarily advised by Dr. Robert France)
    • Dissertation: Using Slicing Techniques to Support Scalable Rigorous Analysis of Class Models
  • Nayot Poolsappasit, Ph.D. 2010 (Co-advised with Dr. Indrajit Ray)
    • Dissertation: Towards an Efficient Vulnerability Analysis Methodology for Better Security Risk Management
  • Manachai Toahchoodee, Ph.D. 2010
    • Dissertation: Access Control Models for Pervasive Computing Environments
  • Xing Xie Ph.D. 2013
    • Dissertation: Multilevel Secure Data Stream Management System
  • Tai Xin Ph.D. 2006
    • Dissertation: A Framework for Processing Generalized Advanced Transactions

  Graduated M.S. Students

  • Kevin Burnett, M.S. 2012 (Co-advised with Dr. Bruce Draper)
  • Kyle Haefner, M.S. 2009
  • Hajar Homayouni, M.S. 2017 (Co-advised with Dr. Sudipto Ghosh)
  • Wei Huang, M.S. 2006
  • Nayot Poolsappasit, M.S. 2004
  • Mariappan Rajaram, M.S. 2008 (Co-advised with Dr. Indrajit Ray)
  • Hossein Shirazi, M.S. 2018
  • Greg Turgeon, M.S. 2001
  • Yajie Zhu, M.S. 2005