International Conference on Software Testing, Verification, and Validation - ICST 2008




Student grants





Accepted papers

Call for contributions

Research papers

Industry papers

Student papers


Camera ready kit


Submission Stats


Steering committee

Important dates

Visit Norway

ICST 2009

ICST 2008 Call for Student Papers

First International Conference on Software Testing,
Verification and Validation
Lillehammer, Norway
April 9-11 2008

The new IEEE International Conference on Software Testing Verification and Validation (ICST) offers an open forum for software testing, verification and validation research and its transfer to practice. One of the main goals of ICST is to bridge research and practice in software testing, verification, and validation. Furthermore, it aims at stimulating scientific research on model-based software testing, domain specific testing, empirical studies of testing techniques, and the technology transfer of research results to software development practices. The charter of ICST specifies rules ensuring the transparent, democratic, and open management of the conference.

ICST's student paper track welcomes original submissions whose first author is a student (the advisor or other student or non-student collaborators may be co-authors), and once accepted which shall be presented by a student. The goal of the student paper track is to provide students with useful feedback on their research and with opportunities to exchange research ideas with other students and researchers. A student who presents an accepted paper will be given 15 minutes followed by 5 minutes of Q&A. The student paper track will be part of the main conference's technical presentation sessions. The accepted papers will be included in the proceedings of the main conference. The student paper track program committee will select the best paper in this track. The award will be announced at the conference banquet.


Click here to submit your abstracts and/or papers. Papers must be no more than 4 pages long in the two column IEEE format. You can also get the Word templates and LaTeX files here.

Important dates

Submission of abstract: November 9, 2007
Submission of full papers: November 16, 2007
Notification: January 4, 2008
Camera Ready: January 25, 2008

Track co-chairs

Henry Muccini (University of L'Aquila, Italy)
Tao Xie (North Carolina State University, US)

Program committee

Marat Boshernitsan (Agitar Software Co.)
W.K. Chan (City University of Hong Kong, Cina)
Giovanni Denaro (Università degli Studi di Milano Bicocca, Italy)
James A. Jones (Georgia Institute of Technology, US)
Stefan Henkler (University of Padeborn, Germany)
Sarfraz Khurshid (UT Austin)
Sascha J. Konrad (Siemens SCR, US)
Eda Marchetti (CNR, Italy)
Leonardo Mariani (Università degli Studi di Milano Bicocca, Italy)
Darko Marinov (UIUC)
Leila Navslasky (University of California, Irvine, US)
Andrea Polini (University of Camerino, Italy)
Sasikumar Punnekkat (Malardalen University, Sweden)
Ajitha Rajan (University of Minnesota, US)
Koushik Sen (UC Berkeley)
Nikolai Tillmann (Microsoft Research)
Qing Xie (Accenture Technology Labs, US)
Xiangyu Zhang (Purdue U.)

Last updated: January 21, 2008